Aquarium Hours

Daily Times and Holiday Schedules

Whether you visit us once or once a month, you will always see, touch and explore something new and exciting every time at the Seattle Aquarium. We are growing faster than a brine shrimp and exhibits are constantly changing. So don't miss the boat.

Hours

9:30am to 5pm daily
Last entry at 5pm, exhibits close at 6pm

Extended summer hours!
Join us for extended summer hours, select days July 1–September 1. The Aquarium will be open 9:30am–6pm. Last entry at 6pm, exhibits close at 7pm. See schedule below.

Tuesday, July 15
Wednesday, July 16
Sunday, July 20
Wednesday, July 23
Thursday, July 24

Friday, July 25
Sunday, July 27
Monday, July 28
Tuesday, July 29
Wednesday, July 30
More dates to come!

The Aquarium is closed all day June 5, 2015 for Splash! our annual fundraising gala.



Holiday Hours

Thanksgiving Day 9:30am-3pm
(The Aquarium Café is closed today. The Aquarium Store is open.)

Christmas Eve 9:30am-3pm

Christmas Day Closed

Open regular hours all other Holidays, including:

Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, New Year's Eve, and New Year's Day.

Exhibits close one hour after the last admission.